Fire sign traits: What are the fire signs?

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Fire signs are just one of the four basic elements in the zodiac. Learning about the elements can help you to understand your birth chart. Where your chart has very little of a particular element, that’s called an elemental lack. What are the fire signs?

Astrologer and author of The Contemporary Astrologer’s Handbook Sue Tompkins says the elements “provide a construct upon which it is possible to view both the natural world and human behaviour.”

She writes: “An understanding of the elements and modes does more than foster an understanding of the signs: it can provide a starting point towards understanding the whole horoscope.”

The elements typically share common features and have an understanding of each other.

The Air signs are Aquarius, Gemini and Libra, the Water signs are Pisces, Scorpio and Cancer, the Earth signs are Taurus, Capricorn and Virgo.

What are the fire signs?

READ MORE-  Astrology elements: What are the air signs?

What are the fire signs?

The fire signs are Sagittarius, Leo and Aries.

These signs are sat four signs away from each other on the zodiac wheel.

Sagittarius season starts on November 23 and ends on December 21.

Leos are born between July 22 and August 22.

Aries are born between March 20 and April 19.

Fire sign traits

Fire signs are exactly what you would expect: warm, enthusiastic, and passionate.

They are upbeat and full of energy, lighting up any room as soon as they walk into it.

Fire signs often walk with a bounce in their step and aren’t easily upset.

They tend to have a performer or show-girl quality.

Pisces traits: When are Pisces born? Is Pisces a water sign?  [INFORMER]
Cancer traits: When are Cancers born, is Cancer a water sign?  [INSIGHT]
Aquarius traits: Is Aquarius a water sign?  [EXPLAINER]

Fire signs are inspiring when they talk and can encourage others to follow in their footsteps.

They’re signs of action, with Aries acting as the pioneer to pave the way for others.

Leo is extremely confident and loyal like a Pride of lions, encouraging people through trust and loyalty.

Sagittarians are all about moving onwards and upwards, whether that’s emotionally or physically.

Fire signs have a positive outlook on life and are great at getting what they want.

They find it hard to sit still, always looking for something productive to do.

Their inspiring nature allows them to convince others that they will stick to their word.

However, Sagittarians in particular, have the tendency to over-commit themselves and fall flat of what they promised.

Fire signs are more idealistic than realistic.

They tend to get a burst of enthusiasm and drive and this is where their best work is done.

They aren’t the type to incessantly plan and make lists, they go with their gut and trust their abilities.

Their warm personalities and ability to charm anyone they meet will get them where they need to be.

Source: Read Full Article