Zavvi Teams Up With Pokémon For Limited Edition Capsule Collection

On the lead up to its 25th anniversary, Pokémon enlists UK retailer Zavvi for a collaborative special-edition collection to commemorate the milestone event. Comprising of a range of clothing and accessories, the collection is dedicated to the franchise’s popular protagonist, Pikachu.

The one-of-a-kind collector’s box emblazoned with its exclusive 25th anniversary logo is limited to just 2,500 units and will include a black hoodie, black embroidered socks, white graphic cosmetics bag and a tonal black cap. Meanwhile, the stand-alone three-piece clothing offering consists of a black hoodie, white sweatshirt and yellow T-shirt.

The collection infuses a subtle black and white color palette with flashes of yellow inspired by the iconography of Pikachu with artistic adaptations of the illustrious character adorning the graphic-led designs.

Elsewhere, the collaborative effort is rounded up with an exclusive handcrafted canvas hi-top sneaker. Sitting on a clean white midsole, the black upper boasts white graphics of Pikachu on its lateral sides with the inner ankle seeing a smaller version of the latest 25th anniversary logo. The sneaker is completed with a standout yellow tongue and grey heel tab honoring the color theme.

The limited-edition Zavvi x Pokémon 25th anniversary collection will be available on February 27 exclusively via Zavvi’s website. The collector’s box is scheduled for release at 12p.m. GMT / 7a.m. EST / 9p.m. JST and the sneakers will be launched at 6p.m. GMT / 1p.m. EST / 3a.m. JST.
Source: Read Full Article